Sir Andrew Buchanan Bt., KCVO
The Rt. Revd. The Bishop of Southwell & Nottingham
The Rt. Revd. The Bishop of Nottingham
His Honour Tony Mitchell


Mr David Atkins


Mr. Richard Brackenbury

Vice Chairman:

Mr. Andrew Paris


Mr Jon Dawson

Trustees at March 2017:

Dr. Jenny Alexander
Mr David Atkins
Professor John Beckett
Mr Richard Brackenbury
Dr. Christopher Brooke
Mr. Richard Craven-Smith-Milnes DL
Mr Jon Dawson
Mr. Keith Goodman
Professor Michael Jones
Mr. Anthony Marriott
Mrs. Jenny Mellors DL
Mr Andrew Paris
Mr. Graeme Renton
Mr. Malcolm Stacey
The Rev’d Canon Keith Turner

The Trustees of the Nottinghamshire Historic Churches Trust are chosen from various backgrounds to represent a cross-section of occupations and professions suitable to look after the needs of the Trust. Among these trustees are architects, archaeologists, specialists in many historical matters, landowners whose estates include an historic church, representatives from the legal and accountancy professions, surveyors, valuers and various other appropriate disciplines. All give their services free and are diligent workers in achieving the aims of the Nottinghamshire Historic Churches Trust.

The Trust can be contacted via:

The Secretary, Mrs Anthea Moat on 01909 472324 or email:

The Grants Administrator, Mrs Margaret Lowe, email:

The Fundraising Co-ordinator, Mrs Maureen Hallam on 01636 812580 or e-mail:

The ‘Ride+Stride’ Administrator, Margaret Lowe on 07757 800919 or email

The Trust is a charitable incorporated organisation and is registered with the Charity Commission No. 1171623.